New Two Month Goal: Dunk a Basketball by August 12th.

Some of you may know that I’ve been working out 6-7 days a week for a little over a year now. With a change in diet and following my man @corygfitness , I have lost roughly 50 lbs and I’m now wearing clothes that I haven’t warn since high school!

When I was eighteen I thought I was going to play basketball at Capital University. I worked hard on my agility and my explosiveness at Go: Sports Performance in Grandview. I was never blessed with the ability to jump but I dunked the ball one time before attending Capital. Shortly after that I had a sport change and started focusing on pitching at Capital. After being cut for not my basketball skills or work ethic, but for my athleticism. My ability to jump quickly diminished after quitting basketball and basketball specific training.

Recently looking for something to drive me physically, I came up with the idea to pursue dunking again. It’s a long shot since even at my last fitness prime I was barely able to do so. But with my recent success in the gym, I feel I may be close. I have set the goal to complete this in two months and plan on documenting some of it to hold me accountable.

I will be sure to post some of the workouts I am using. Cory Gregory’s squat every day program will be my base workout with some other training added in. Hopefully this can help other athletes achieve their goals.

Two Month Fitness Goal: Dunk a 🏀 by August 12th. . . Some of you may know that I've been working out 6-7 days a week for a little over a year now. With a change in diet and following my man @corygfitness , I have lost roughly 50 lbs and I'm now wearing clothes that I haven't warn since high school! . . When I was eighteen I thought I was going to play basketball at Capital University. I worked hard on my agility and my explosiveness at Go: Sports Performance in Grandview. I was never blessed with the ability to jump but I dunked the ball ☝️ time before attending Capital. Shortly after that I had a sport change and started focusing on pitching at Capital. After being cut for not my basketball skills or work ethic, but for my athleticism. My ability to jump quickly diminished. . . Recently looking for something to drive me physically, I came up with the idea to pursue dunking again. It's a long shot since even at my last fitness prime I was barely able to do it. But with my recent success in the gym I feel I may be close. I have set the goal to complete this in two months and plan on documenting some of it to hold me accountable. . . Sorry if you don't like fitness post 😂 . . . #twomonthgoal #ballislife #challenges #wakeyourassup #whatsinyoursack #fitness #dunking #dunkademics

A post shared by Garrett Griffin (@gwg12) on

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

